Pride Mountain Vineyards home
Shipping Policy

Chris Bergen, Shipping Manager
(707) 963-6064 ext. 102
[email protected]

We strive to offer you shipping that is efficient, quality-focused and as economical as possible.  We charge you only what it costs us (and sometimes less) to have your wine shipped safely and legally. We also insure your shipment at our expense. 

We ship on Mondays and Tuesdays to avoid transit over the weekends.

If the forecasted temperature at the delivery location is under 35 degrees or over 79 degrees, we will hold your wine in our temperature-controlled warehouse for more moderate weather to protect your investment. For orders shipping Ground, we will also consider conditions along the shipping route.  We realize that this is a narrow window, but as we are looking at weather forecasts ten days in advance, we work within these parameters to allow for lows and highs that exceed the meteorologist's predictions.  If you opt to add ice packs and ship Priority Overnight, the temperature threshold for safe shipping will go up to 90 degrees.

If your order needs to arrive by a particular date such as for a gift or prior to travel, please give us a call or send us an email and we will do our best to make it happen.

Pride Mountain Vineyards is compliant with individual US state laws and currently direct ships off-site orders only to consumers in the following states: Alabama, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming. For more information on your state's shipping laws, you may visit

Here are some other individual state details:

  • Florida: shipment of wine in bottles larger than 3.0 liters is prohibited by state law.
  • Louisiana: shipments of wine in bottles smaller than 750 ml are prohibited by state law.
  • Maine: shipment of wine in bottles smaller than 750 ml is prohibited by state law.
  • Delaware, Louisiana and Rhode Island allow orders placed on-site at the winery to be shipped, but do not allow the shipping of orders placed off-site (i.e. through our website or by telephone).
  • We strongly recommend the delivery of wine shipments to a business or other address where a signature can be obtained on the first delivery attempt; signatures are required by law on deliveries of wine.
  • We will charge your credit card at the time your order is placed to secure your wine as we often sell out well before the weather allows us to ship.
  • For information on international orders, please call our shipping manager at (707) 963-6064 ext. 102.

Most states now require the collection and remittance of sales tax. Depending on the state, wine, shipping and handling and merchandise may be taxed. If your state requires the collection of tax, we will calculate it for you and include it in the total charged to your credit card. Your emailed order confirmation will detail your charges.

Pride Mountain Vineyards sells and ships wine only to persons 21 years of age or older. To place an order you must provide your date of birth, as well as certify that you are 21 years or older. By placing this order with Pride Mountain Vineyards you certify under penalty of perjury that you and the recipient of this shipment are at least 21 years old.

When the wine is delivered, the recipient will be required to show identification proving that he or she is at least 21 years old. The willful misrepresentation of your age or the age of the recipient is a crime in most states, and if you willfully misrepresent your age or the age of the recipient, we will cooperate with authorities to prosecute you to the fullest extent of the law.

Chris Bergen, Shipping Manager
(707) 963-6064 ext. 102
[email protected]